Difference between revisions of "Learning Computing With Robots"

From IPRE Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 26: Line 26:
 
* Michelle Beard (msbeard): TBA
 
* Michelle Beard (msbeard): TBA
 
* Ashley Gavin (agavin): TBA
 
* Ashley Gavin (agavin): TBA
* Mansi Gupta (mgupta): Tuesday 5pm - 6pm; Friday 2pm - 4pm.
+
* Mansi Gupta (mgupta): Tuesday 5pm - 6pm.
 
* Anne Miller (amiller): TBA
 
* Anne Miller (amiller): TBA
 
* Marwa Muhammad (mmuhamad): TBA
 
* Marwa Muhammad (mmuhamad): TBA
 
* Priscy Pais (ppais): TBA
 
* Priscy Pais (ppais): TBA
* Shikha Prashad (sprashad): Monday 11am - 1pm; Tuesday 4pm - 6pm; Thursday 9pm - 11pm; Friday 2pm - 4pm.
+
* Shikha Prashad (sprashad): Monday 11am - 1pm; Tuesday 4pm - 6pm; Thursday 9pm - 11pm.
  
 
== Course Links ==
 
== Course Links ==

Revision as of 16:51, 17 September 2007

These curricular materials are for being used by the students of Georgia Institute of Technology and Bryn Mawr College in CS1, Spring and Fall 2007. These materials are developed by the Institute for Personal Robots in Education (IPRE).

A PDF was made of the following chapters on March 23, 2007: http://myro.roboteducation.org/~dblank/myro/docs/myro-book.pdf

  1. Chapter 1 The World of Robots
  2. Chapter 2 Robots: Personal or Otherwise
  3. Chapter 3 Building Brains
  4. Chapter 4 Sensing the World
  5. Chapter 5 Making Decisions
  6. Chapter 6 Behaviors
  7. Chapter 7 Control Paradigms
  8. Chapter 8 Making Music
  9. Chapter 9 Communication
  10. Chapter 10 Computing & Computation
  11. Chapter 11 Artificial Intelligence
  12. Chapter 12 Applications of Robots
  13. Appendix Resources, references, and other items
  14. Notes for Myro version 2
  15. More Robots

Teaching Assistants Schedule

Bryn Mawr College

  • Doug Blank (dblank): TBA
  • Michelle Beard (msbeard): TBA
  • Ashley Gavin (agavin): TBA
  • Mansi Gupta (mgupta): Tuesday 5pm - 6pm.
  • Anne Miller (amiller): TBA
  • Marwa Muhammad (mmuhamad): TBA
  • Priscy Pais (ppais): TBA
  • Shikha Prashad (sprashad): Monday 11am - 1pm; Tuesday 4pm - 6pm; Thursday 9pm - 11pm.

Course Links

Course pictures: