Learning Computing With Robots

From IPRE Wiki
Revision as of 16:48, 19 September 2007 by Natasha (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

These curricular materials are for being used by the students of Georgia Institute of Technology and Bryn Mawr College in CS1, Spring and Fall 2007. These materials are developed by the Institute for Personal Robots in Education (IPRE).

A PDF was made of the following chapters on March 23, 2007: http://myro.roboteducation.org/~dblank/myro/docs/myro-book.pdf

  1. Chapter 1 The World of Robots
  2. Chapter 2 Robots: Personal or Otherwise
  3. Chapter 3 Building Brains
  4. Chapter 4 Sensing the World
  5. Chapter 5 Making Decisions
  6. Chapter 6 Behaviors
  7. Chapter 7 Control Paradigms
  8. Chapter 8 Making Music
  9. Chapter 9 Communication
  10. Chapter 10 Computing & Computation
  11. Chapter 11 Artificial Intelligence
  12. Chapter 12 Applications of Robots
  13. Appendix Resources, references, and other items
  14. Notes for Myro version 2
  15. More Robots

Teaching Assistants Schedule

Bryn Mawr College

  • Doug Blank (dblank): TBA
  • Michelle Beard (msbeard): TBA
  • Ashley Gavin (agavin): Monday 11am - 1pm, Wednesday 11am - 1pm
  • Mansi Gupta (mgupta): Tuesday 5pm - 6pm.
  • Anne Miller (amiller): TBA
  • Marwa Muhammad (mmuhamad): Thursday 9pm - 10pm
  • Priscy Pais (ppais): Monday 4pm - 6pm; Wednesday 4pm - 6pm; Friday 1pm - 2pm
  • Shikha Prashad (sprashad): Monday 11am - 1pm; Tuesday 4pm - 6pm; Thursday 9pm - 11pm.
  • Natasha Eilbert (neilbert@myro.roboteducation.org):
    • In Office (Room 251) M W F 1pm - 3pm; T Th 11:30am - 1:30pm (come by if you have any questions!)

Course Links

Course pictures: